Board of Directors

The Interfaith Coalition for Worker Justice of South Central Wisconsin, Inc., is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization and welcomes the following to its board of directors:

Institutional affiliations listed for purposes of identification only.)



  • Faith Co-Chair: Sister Maureen McDonnell, O.P., Wisdom’s Well Spirituality Center
  • Labor Co-Chair: Mary Bell,  Wisconsin Education Association Council
  • Treasurer:  Scott Watson, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters


  • Ben Adams, Student Labor Action Coalition
  • Kristin Gorton, Lake Edge United Church of Christ & UCC Economic Justice Movement
  • Paulette Harder, Lake Edge United Church of Christ
  • Reverend Peder Johanson, Bethlehem Lutheran Church, ELCA
  • Douglas Keillor, Madison Teachers, Inc. & International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 2304
  • Kurt Kobelt, Arellano & Phebus Law Firm
  • Maggie Merdler, AFSCME Council 32
  • Craig Myrbo, AFSCME Local 145 & Sherman Avenue United Methodist Church
  • Hanif Nu’Man, Islamic Community of Madison Area
  • Reverend Michael Schuler, First Unitarian Society of Madison
  • Pastor Modesto Enrique Soto, First United Methodist Church of Fort Atkinson


Comments are closed